Week Five

This semester has been crazy crazy busy. It is bittersweet to think that this is my last Fall semester! My college career is almost over! But I am determined to make the most of it! I was incredibly blessed to be an Alumni Scholarship recipient this year. Over 300 students applied and only 30 were chosen. I am a room and board scholarship recipient which means that they covered one of my semesters of room and board while I was interning in South Carolina. It was a huge blessing to not have to worry about coming up with 3200 dollars in six weeks! The Alumni center took this super cute picture of some of the recipients and I thought I would share that with you!

img20160915171529

My last Fall semester also meant my last GATE party at the Keeter Center. Every Fall we host a huge party for the students. It is to thank returning students for their hard work and to encourage our new staff as we start our busy season! It is always a lot of fun and each year is a different theme. This year we had a luau party! Chef and I just had to take a picture to commemorate my last GATE party.

img20160911181317

And then of course I had to drag Maalek for one picture as well. He was thrilled, trust me. 🙂

img20160911181356

The last weekend Maalek, Maalek’s mom, and I made a day trip to Kansas City. It was so much fun walking around the plaza and the best part was honestly our time in IKEA. IKEA is what dreams are made of. There is something incredibly inspiring  yet extremely chaotic about IKEA. Anyways that was the first time I had been to Kansas City and I definitely want to go back!

snapchat-5689325021822594273

This next bit is going to greatly surprise you. I WALKED AWAY FROM A MUG. It was this cute elephant mug at Urban Outfitters.

img20160917124801

That gap at the top of his head is where you put your teabag when you are done with it. It was a whopping 16 dollars but part me of didn’t care, and obviously a bigger part of me did care because I didn’t get it, but it was a serious battle. I still think about it. Maybe next time elephant mug, maybe next time.

 

 

 

Leave a comment